Obligatory “First” post.

I’m Jessica Kruppa and I’ve wanted to be a writer for a very long time. Back when I had more free time I finished a full length (~100k) novel and a bunch of short stories of varying quality and had ideas for more novels sitting on the back burner. But then I went back to school, finished a couple of degrees and became a professional librarian. It is something I love, pays better than an entry-level office assistant, but came with an unexpected drawback: I suddenly had far less time than I used to.

I went from a 10 minute commute to a job with seasonal down-time to an hour/hour and a half commute to a job with an unending stream of books to catalog. I’m also married with two kids, and that comes with its own set of responsibilities. After several months and realizing that more time wasn’t just going to fall in my lap, I realized that I was going to need to hunt time down with a stick and beat it into submission.

This site is my journey to find the time to write (and eventually publish books) when I don’t have time to write.

Leave a Reply

